

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA "Employee Induction Programme" (18-06-2022)

REPORT

NAME OF THE PROGRAM: "Employee Orientation Programme"

DATE AND VENUE: 18-06-2022, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Paralakhemundi campus.

ABOUT RESOURCE PERSON: Dr. S.P. Nanda is working as Dean, Administration and in Centurion University of Technology and Management, Paralakhemundi.

ABOUT THE SESSION: Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar of CUTM has welcomed the gathering with a brief introduction about the session. Dr. Patra has invited the HoDs of each department to discuss the scope of the facilities to be utilized for teaching, research and extension. The HoDs of the department also mentioned the scope of interdisciplinary research. The employees insisted on attending a test about the university. Dr. S.P. Nanda has mentioned several topics to bring the best out of students with new teaching methods and also discussed the smart classrooms.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. Introduction to each department in the company and a list of employees to meet who are crucial to the new employee's success. The best orientations have set up these meetings prior to the new employee's arrival.
- 2. The objective is to help both undergraduate students and their parents adjust to the campus through a series of activities and sessions organized as part of the program.
- 3. The faculties were introduced to all the rules and policies of the institution.
- 4. The faculties were then told to bring all the documents required and meet at the HR office.

OUTCOME: Faculties were aware of the facilities in the university at the end of the programme. The programme would help them to focus on the academic activities within the university mandates by utilizing the available facilities.



Figure: Glimpse from Employee Induction Programme



Administrative Training Programme on Employee Induction Programme

Date: 18-06-2022

Resource Person: Dr. S.P. Nanda

Time: 9.30 am - 12.00 pm Venue: Board Room

1	Mr. Kirtidev Mohapatra	Asst. Professor
2	Jagannath Padhy	Assistant Professor
3	Tofan Kumar Nahak	Assistant Professor
4	N. Dibakar Choudhury	Assistant Professor
5	Dr. Debi Prasad Satapathy	Assistant Professor
6	Dr. Durga Prasad Padhi	Associate Professor
7	Dr. Kakani Grihalakshmi	Associate Professor
8	Dr. Parle Kalyan Chakravarty	Assistant Professor
9	Dr. S. Kameswar Rao	Assistant Professor
10	Dr. Tapas Bantha	Assistant Professor
11	Dr. Atanu Deb	Associate Professor
12	Dr. B. Narsimha Rao	Professor
13	Dr. Anant Tamang	Assistant Professor
14	Dr. Gouranga Ch. Mishra	Professor
15	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	Associate Professor
16	Dr. Ashirbachan Mohapatra	Assistant Professor
17	Dr. V. Narsimha Reddy	Professor
18	Dr. K. Krishnam Raju	Associate Professor
19	Dr. K. S. Krishna Prasad	Professor cum Dean
20	Dr. Sambid Swain	Assistant Professor

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator