

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

EQUAL OPPURTUNITIES CELL

Preamble

India is a country with lots of diversity and also inequalities. Hence it is important to have proper policies & institutional mechanisms to promote inclusive growth. With this in mind, it is proposed to establish a nodal cell for creative interaction & promotion of equality among all the stakeholders of the society; mainly the students, staff and faculty of the University. It is an effort to educate, counsel & empower the nation builders to realize their potential & bring them to the mainstream of society; which will enable them to contribute to the work place, community & the nation at large. The basic aim of the cell is to ensure that persons (students, staff, faculty and the community) from various diverse backgrounds of community, religion, region, gender or ability are not deprived of their rightful opportunities.

They will have access to all the resources, to promote inclusivity and harmony.

Objective

- To promote diversity and inclusive practices among the different stakeholders i.e. students and employees irrespective of caste, creed, religion, gender, language, region, age, income etc.
- To raise awareness regarding issues amongst the stakeholders and to create an enabling and non-discriminative environment for the disadvantaged groups in the institution so as to provide equal and adequate opportunities to all.
- To have a dedicated Committee to foresee the challenges faced by the different disadvantaged groups.

4. To ensure implementation of policies, schemes and programmes for inclusion of disadvantaged groups within the frameworks of the policies and guidelines of the UGC/GoO.

Guidelines

- The members of the Committee will conduct regular meetings, once in six month or whenever necessary to discuss the policy of providing equal opportunities to all categories of disadvantaged groups.
- The Committee would be a platform to receive any grievances/ suggestions made by different category of disadvantaged group's persons faced. They would redress the grievances received from time to time.
- 3. The Committee consists of members from different Campuses and groups of the University.

Composition of the Committee:

- 1. Dr. Supriya Pattnayak, Vice Chancellor Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Biswajit Mishra, Pro- Vice Chancellor
- 3. Mr. J. K. Padhi, Director, Bhubaneswar Campus
- 4. Dr. Chandra sekhar Patro, Faculty, Rayagada Campus
- 5. Mr. Rajesh Padhi, Director, Rayagada Campus
- 6. Ms. Meena Kumari Sahu, Assisstant Professor, Balangir Campus
- 7. Mr. Pradeep Sarangi, Director, Balangir Campus
- 8. Mr. Mir Sadat Ali, Dean SoVET, Parlakhemundi Campus
- 9. Mr. Dipti Prasad Dash, Chatrapur Campus
- 10. Mr. Rabinarayan Routray, Dean Sports, Bhubaneswar Campus
- 11. Mr. Manoj Kumar Behera, Asst. Professor, SoET, Bhubaneswar Campus
- 12. Dr. Saurav Barman, Asst. Professor, MSSSoA
- 13. Dr. Sagar Maitra, Dean, MSSSoA
- 14. Dr. Shabana Begum, MBBS, Medical Officer, Parlakhemundi campus
- 15. Mr. Dhruba Charan Sahoo, Regional Director, Balasore Campus
- 16. Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar Convenor